Rau Pithampur Road, Opp. IIM, Indore (M.P.)

+91-9977019777, 9977091777


Republic Day and Debate Competition-2015

Date 26th Jan. 2015



Indore Institute of Law, Rau Campus

Chief Guests Mr. Priyavat Singh (Former MLA ,Ex- President of Youth Congress)

Mr. Kantilal Ji Bam (Chairman, ICON Education Society)


Mr. Akshay Kantilal Bam (Chairman, IIL)

Judges Mr. Shashi Mohan Shrivastava (Retired District and Sessions Court)
  Mr. Rishabh Kumar Jain (Retired District and Sessions Court)

Mr. N.K. Porwal (Retired District and Sessions Court)

Indore Institute of Law celebrated the Republic Day with great enthusiasm. The event began with the flag hoisting ceremony by the guest of honour after which an inspiring speech was delivered by the chief guest Mr. Priyavat Singh. After this the cultural programme began in which the students of all three departments of Icon Society i.e. Indore Institute of Law, Indore Nursing College and Idyllic Management College gave dance performances, recited poems and gave thought provoking speeches.

The Indore Institute of Law organized Debate Competition on 26th January, 2015. Topic of the presentation was:-

“क्या एक धर्म निरपेक्ष राष्ट्र मे धर्मान्तरण उचित है?”

The campus was thronged by the presence of 24 teams. Enlisted below :-
  1. Holkar College, Indore
  2. School of Law, Indore
  3. Army Public School, Mhow
  4. Indore Institute of Law, Indore
  5. Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore
  6. Golden International School, Rau
  7. Renaissance Law College, Indore
  8. Idyllic Institute of Management, Indore
  9. Medicaps Institute of Management, Indore
  10. Astral Institute of Technology & Management, Indore
  11. Mata Gujri Girl College, Indore
  12. Indore Institute of Law, Indore
  13. Mata Jijabai Govt. P.G. Girls College, Indore
  14. R.P.L.M.C., Indore
  15. New Digamber Public School, Indore
  16. Devi Ahilya Arts & Commerce College Jagadalia College, Indore
  17. Indore Nursing College, Indore
  18. Indore Institute of Science & Technology, Indore
  19. St. Pauls Institute of Studies, Indore
  20. Chameli Devi School of Engineering, Indore
  21. Prestige Institute of Management, Indore
  22. Vindhyanjali International School, Indore
  23. Shri Vaishnav Institute of Technology & Science, Indore
  24. Govt. Law College, Indore

Every student was allotted with 5 Minutes to present their view. The debate was judged by the panel of three judge namely Mr. ShashiMohan Shrivastava, Mr. Rishabh Kumar Jain, Mr. N.K. Porwal. Best arguments were opinioned by the participants in For the Motion and Against the Motion. Winner of the competition were

Winners: -

For the Motion:-
  1. Tabassum Qureshi (Mata Jijabai Govt. P.G. Girls College, Indore)
  2. Mansi Jain (Vindhyanjali International School, Indore)
  3. Priti Dyal ( Indore institute of Law, Indore) Against the Motion.
  4. Rakesh Singh (Indore Institute of Law, Indore)
  5. Jitesh Dubey (Pioneer Institute of Professional Studies, Indore)
  6. Kushal Bothra (Renaissance Law College, Indore)

Winners were awarded with certificate, Trophy and Cash Prize of 5100/-, 3100/- and 2100/- respectively. All the participants were awarded with participation certificate. Event was successful.

Photo Gallery

Copyright © 2014 - INDORE INSTITUTE OF LAW I Design by - Webcraft-IT